Game On Side Table - White Marble

Price Range:

In stock

Details
  • Limited edition of 20 pieces + 2 A.P. + 2 Prototypes
  • Numbered & signed pieces

Description

Dimensions & Materials

Styled with

Cellae Coffee Table - François Bauchet - Side table - Galerie kreo

Cellae Coffee Table

François Bauchet

Ring Vase Ancient Greece Bicolour - Olivier Gagnère - Side table - Galerie kreo

Ring Vase Ancient Greece Bicolour

Olivier Gagnère

Cuzco  - François Bauchet - Side table - Galerie kreo

Cuzco

François Bauchet

Jaime Hayon

Spanish designer Jaime Hayon was born in Madrid in 1974. After studying industrial design in Madrid and Paris he joined Fabrica – the Benetton-funded design and communication academy in Italy – in 1997 where he directed the design department until 2003. Hayon set up his own studio practice in the year 2000 and dedicated fully himself  to his personal projects from 2003 onward, today he is one of the most acclaimed creators worldwide. His singular vision has been exposed in venues like the: Vivid Gallery, Mak Vienna, Groninger Museum, Aram Gallery, London’s Design Museum, Mudac Museum, Gallery Thomas in Munich, Walker Art Center, Centre Pompidou and more recently at the Galerie kreo in Paris for a solo show, « Game on » in 2015...

Game On Side Table - White Marble - Jaime Hayon - Side table

kreo in motion

‘kreo in motion’ is a series of short films re-imagining pieces of the gallery through the eye of talented motion designers and animators! Every month a series of 3 animations will be posted at regular intervals. Each series will be dedicated to the creative practice of a different motion designer - blank canvas to …

Game On Side Table by Kirill Pyrev

Playfulness is at the centre of Kirill’s second animation, as the motion designer composes a delightful image of Jaime Hayon’s equally playful ‘Game On’ side table, with a lively and rhythmic tune. In this animation, Kirill deconstructs an imaginary slab of marble to reveal Jaime Hayon’s patterned side table, composed of Carrara white marble. The repetition of the circular geometric pattern all along the table creates a striking contrast with the natural veins of the marble.

Related works

Argent Stool - François Azambourg - Stool - Galerie kreo

François Azambourg

Stool - Ronan & Erwan Bouroullec - Stool - Galerie kreo

Ronan & Erwan Bouroullec

Stool #01 - Guillaume Bardet - Stool - Galerie kreo

Guillaume Bardet

La Scala - Jasper Morrison - Miscellaneous - Galerie kreo

Jasper Morrison

Game On Side Table - White Marble

Prix :

En stock

Détails
  • Édition limitée de 20 pieces + 2 A.P. + 2 Prototypes
  • Pièces numérotées et signées

Description

Dimensions & Matériaux

Exposé avec

Cellae Coffee Table - François Bauchet - Side table - Galerie kreo

Cellae Coffee Table

François Bauchet

Ring Vase Ancient Greece Bicolour - Olivier Gagnère - Side table - Galerie kreo

Ring Vase Ancient Greece Bicolour

Olivier Gagnère

Cuzco  - François Bauchet - Side table - Galerie kreo

Cuzco

François Bauchet

Jaime Hayon

Le designer espagnol Jaime Hayon est né à Madrid en 1974. Après avoir étudié le design industriel à Madrid et à Paris, il rejoint la Fabrica – l’académie de design et de communication fondée par Benetton en Italie – en 1997 où il dirige le département de design jusqu’en 2003. Hayon se concentre sur les activités de son propre studio au cours de l’année 2000 et ses projets personnels dès 2003. Il est aujourd’hui l’un des créateurs les plus acclamés mondialement. Ses réalisations, visions singulières, ont été exposées dans des lieux tels la Vivid Gallery, Mak Vienna, le Groninger Museum, l’Aram Gallery, le London’s Design Museum, le Mudac Museum, la Gallery Thomas in Munich, le Walker Art Center, le Centre Pompidou, et dernièrement à la Galerie kreo à Paris lors d’une exposition personnelle, « Game on » (2015)...

Game On Side Table - White Marble - Jaime Hayon - Side table

kreo in motion

kreo in motion est une série de courts-métrages ré-interpretant des pièces de la galerie à travers l'œil de talentueux motion designers ! Chaque mois, une série de trois animations sera mise en ligne à intervalles réguliers. Chaque série est consacrée à la pratique créative d'un motion designer différent - carte blanche à…

Game On Side Table par Kirill Pyrev

La seconde animation de Kirill propose une image délicieuse de la table d'appoint « Game On » de Jaime Hayon, sur un air ludique, joyeux et rythmé. Dans cette animation, Kirill déconstruit une dalle de marbre imaginaire pour révéler la table d'appoint à motifs de Jaime Hayon, composée de marbre blanc de Carrare. La répétition du motif géométrique circulaire tout au long de la table crée un contraste saisissant avec les veines naturelles du marbre.

Pièces similaires

Argent Stool - François Azambourg - Stool - Galerie kreo

François Azambourg

Stool - Ronan & Erwan Bouroullec - Stool - Galerie kreo

Ronan & Erwan Bouroullec

Stool #01 - Guillaume Bardet - Stool - Galerie kreo

Guillaume Bardet

La Scala - Jasper Morrison - Miscellaneous - Galerie kreo

Jasper Morrison