London Calling

Price Range:


Details
  • Limited edition of 8 pieces + 2 A.P. + 2 Prototypes
  • Numbered & signed pieces

Description

Dimensions & Materials

Styled with

Intersection Mirror - David Dubois - Miscellaneous - Galerie kreo

Intersection Mirror

David Dubois

Konstantin Grcic

Konstantin Grcic (1965) was trained as a cabinet maker at The John Makepeace School (Dorset, England) before studying Design at the Royal College of Art in London. Since setting up his own practice Konstantin Grcic Industrial Design (KGID) in Munich in 1991, he has developed furniture, products and lighting for some of the leading companies in the design field. Amongst his renowned clients are Authentics, BD Ediciones, ClassiCon, Flos, Magis, Mattiazzi, Muji, Nespresso, Plank, Serafino Zani, Thomas-Rosenthal and Vitra...

London Calling  - Konstantin Grcic - Miscellaneous
Chest S - Konstantin Grcic - Miscellaneous - Galerie kreo
Konstantin Grcic
Jetdog Table - Konstantin Grcic - Miscellaneous - Galerie kreo
Konstantin Grcic
Volume M - Konstantin Grcic - Miscellaneous - Galerie kreo
Konstantin Grcic

kreo in motion

‘kreo in motion’ is a series of short films re-imagining pieces of the gallery through the eye of talented motion designers and animators! Every month a series of 3 animations will be posted at regular intervals. Each series will be dedicated to the creative practice of a different motion designer - blank canvas to …

London Calling by Rohan Mudgal

Rohan Mudgal’s animation gives a nod to our London space by focusing on Konstantin Grcic’s recognizable piece ‘London Calling'. Inspired by the iconic Routemaster double-decker buses that used to frequent London, the piece pays homage to the narrow staircase at their back which connected the lower and upper decks. "I vividly remember countless travels across town, sitting upstairs in the front row, and watching London’s big city lights as they passed by below me. Of course, LONDON CALLING is not about bus travel. However, the title evokes fond memories I have for the city I once lived in” K.G. In Rohan’s animation, as the oak elements circle, it feels almost as though we are walking up the stairs to the top deck to see the view.

Related works

Balancelle

Elisabeth Garouste & Mattia Bonetti

Miroir - Ettore Sottsass - Mirror - Galerie kreo

Ettore Sottsass

Make up mirror - Jerszy Seymour - Mirror - Galerie kreo

Jerszy Seymour

P9.IRMINGER - Virgil Abloh - Bench - Galerie kreo

Virgil Abloh

London Calling

Prix :


Détails
  • Édition limitée de 8 pieces + 2 A.P. + 2 Prototypes
  • Pièces numérotées et signées

Description

Dimensions & Matériaux

Exposé avec

Intersection Mirror - David Dubois - Miscellaneous - Galerie kreo

Intersection Mirror

David Dubois

Konstantin Grcic

Konstantin Grcic (1965) suit une formation d’ébéniste à la John Makepeace School (Dorset, Angleterre) avant d’étudier le Design au Royal College of Art à Londres. Depuis, il a mis en place sa propre structure Konstantin Grcic Industrial Design (KGID) à Munich en 1991, et conçoit du mobilier, des objets et des luminaires pour un certain nombre d’entreprises leader dans le domaine du design. Parmi ses clients de renom figurent : Authentics, BD Ediciones, ClassiCon, Flos, Magis, Mattiazzi, Muji, Nespresso, Plank, Serafino Zani, Thomas Rosenthal et Vitra...

London Calling  - Konstantin Grcic - Miscellaneous
Zed - Konstantin Grcic - Miscellaneous - Galerie kreo
Konstantin Grcic
Jetdog Table - Konstantin Grcic - Miscellaneous - Galerie kreo
Konstantin Grcic
Volume M - Konstantin Grcic - Miscellaneous - Galerie kreo
Konstantin Grcic

kreo in motion

kreo in motion est une série de courts-métrages ré-interpretant des pièces de la galerie à travers l'œil de talentueux motion designers ! Chaque mois, une série de trois animations sera mise en ligne à intervalles réguliers. Chaque série est consacrée à la pratique créative d'un motion designer différent - carte blanche à…

London Calling par Rohan Mudgal

Cette animation de Rohan Mudgal fait un clin d'œil à notre espace londonien en se concentrant sur la pièce reconnaissable de Konstantin Grcic « London Calling ». Inspirée des emblématiques bus à deux étages Routemaster qui fréquentaient Londres, la pièce rend hommage à l'étroit escalier situé à leur arrière qui reliait les ponts inférieur et supérieur. « Je me souviens très bien d'innombrables voyages à travers la ville, assis à l'étage au premier rang, et observant les lumières de la grande ville de Londres qui défilaient en dessous de moi. Bien sûr, LONDON CALLING n'a rien à voir avec les voyages en bus. Cependant, le titre évoque les bons souvenirs que j'ai de la ville où j'ai vécu. » K.G. Dans l'animation de Rohan, les éléments en chêne tournant en rond donnent l'impression de monter les escaliers jusqu'au pont supérieur pour admirer la vue.

Pièces similaires

Miroir - Ettore Sottsass - Mirror - Galerie kreo

Ettore Sottsass

Make up mirror - Jerszy Seymour - Mirror - Galerie kreo

Jerszy Seymour

P9.IRMINGER - Virgil Abloh - Bench - Galerie kreo

Virgil Abloh

Ignotus Nomen Vase - Pierre Charpin - Vase - Galerie kreo

Pierre Charpin