Bended Mirror #3

Price Range:


Details
  • Limited edition of 8 pieces + 2 A.P. + 2 Prototypes
  • Numbered & signed pieces

Dimensions & Materials

Muller Van Severen

Photographer Fien Muller (1978) and sculptor Hannes Van Severen (1979) did not make their debut as designer duo until 2011. However, what they realised in that short period of time makes their current strong position unique. Their first collection of furniture immediately met with great approval. Domestic and foreign design experts reacted surprised and their furniture installations were applauded by the international specialist press. They won prestigious awards and their work was exhibited in renowned galleries and museums in Belgium, London, Berlin, Milan, Copenhagen, New York and Paris...

Bended Mirror #3 - Muller Van Severen - Mirror
Bended Mirror #2 - Muller Van Severen - Mirror - Galerie kreo
Muller Van Severen
Ladder - Muller Van Severen - Mirror - Galerie kreo
Muller Van Severen
Ladder - Muller Van Severen - Mirror - Galerie kreo
Muller Van Severen

kreo in motion

‘kreo in motion’ is a series of short films re-imagining pieces of the gallery through the eye of talented motion designers and animators! Every month a series of 3 animations will be posted at regular intervals. Each series will be dedicated to the creative practice of a different motion designer - blank canvas to …

Bended Mirror #3 by Maxime Pouillot

In Maxime Pouillot’s third and last animation, Muller van Severen’s 'bended mirror' skips in circular motions like a shiny humanoid and then stops — rising out of sight to produce a shower of confetti. This playful animation bringing life to the Belgian designers’ curved object coincides with the celebration of their 10 years of collaboration.

Related works

Miroir - Ettore Sottsass - Mirror - Galerie kreo

Ettore Sottsass

Make up mirror - Jerszy Seymour - Mirror - Galerie kreo

Jerszy Seymour

Estampé Mirror - François Azambourg - Mirror - Galerie kreo

François Azambourg

Bended Mirror #3

Prix :


Détails
  • Édition limitée de 8 pieces + 2 A.P. + 2 Prototypes
  • Pièces numérotées et signées

Dimensions & Matériaux

Muller Van Severen

Le photographe Fien Muller (1978) et la sculptrice Hannes Van Severen (1979) ont débuté ensemble en tant que designers en 2011. Cependant, ce qu’ils ont réalisé jusqu’alors leur donne une position de force unique dans le domaine. L’approbation de leur première collection de mobilier est immédiate. Ils suscitent la surprise chez les experts en design, et leurs installations sont saluées par la presse internationale. Ils remportent de prestigieux prix et leur travail est exposé dans des galeries et musées de renom en Belgique, à Londres, Berlin, Milan, Copenhague, New York et Paris ; et notamment, la Galerie kreo, avec la récente exposition collective « contrast control » en 2014...

Image

kreo in motion

kreo in motion est une série de courts-métrages ré-interpretant des pièces de la galerie à travers l'œil de talentueux motion designers ! Chaque mois, une série de trois animations sera mise en ligne à intervalles réguliers. Chaque série est consacrée à la pratique créative d'un motion designer différent - carte blanche à…

Bended Mirror #3 par Maxime Pouillot

Dans cette animation de Maxime Pouillot, le miroir courbé de Muller van Severen effectue des mouvements circulaires comme un humanoïde brillant, puis s'arrête - s'élevant hors de vue pour produire une pluie de confettis. Cette animation ludique donnant vie à l'objet courbe des designers belges coïncide avec la célébration de leurs 10 ans de collaboration.

Pièces similaires

Image

Ettore Sottsass

Image

Jerszy Seymour

Image

François Azambourg